The John R. Wooden Award is pleased to offer fully integrated partnerships utilizing our various marketing assets. As we move forward we are seeking partners to join us in our year-round campaign honoring the collegiate basketball Player of the Year and All-American Team.

Sponsorship packages included our Corporate Patron Sponsorships to a Presenting Sponsorships with many opportunities in between. For more information please contact (213) 630-5231 or woodenaward@laac.net. Thank you for your interest!

Sponsorship Opportunities:

  • World Class Hospitality
  • National Television Media
  • National Radio Media
  • National Print Media
  • Internet and Fan Balloting
  • Product / Category Exclusivity
  • Branding and Promotional Programs
  • About the Award:

  • Celebrating its 33rd Anniversary the John R. Wooden Award continues to gain prestige and notoriety as the most coveted award in college basketball.
  • The Award, honoring the Player of the Year and All-American Team, recognizes the total basketball player who succeeds in academics, demonstrates strong character and excels in the fundamentals of basketball: shooting, dribbling, defense, passing and rebounding.
  • The Award stands alone among college accolades due to its stipulation that all players in consideration for the Wooden Award must have a cumulative GPA of 2.00 or higher and making normal progress towards their degree.
  • Previous winners of the Wooden Award include Larry Bird, Michael Jordan, David Robinson, Christian Laettner, Tim Duncan and last years Award winner Tyler Hansbrough of the University of North Carolina, to name a few.
  • Event Summary:

  • The weekend will include a live announcement from The Los Angeles Athletic Club.
  • Followed by a VIP reception at The Club for sponsors and their guests.
  • An awards gala will be held in Downtown Los Angeles.
  • The awards gala is a business attire event, honoring the Wooden Award Player of the Year.
  • All events (except the general reception) are attend by the Wooden Award Player of the Year, their coaches, previous Wooden Award recipients and local celebrities.
  • Back to Top